Meet Bangladesh - Information on Administration of Bangladesh


Administration of Bangladesh
Meet Bangladesh - Art & CultureMeet Bangladesh - EconomyMeet Bangladesh - GeographyMeet Bangladesh - Travel BanglaMeet Bangladesh - People & PopulationMeet Bangladesh - Land & Resources
Meet Bangladesh - Information on Administration of Bangladesh      

             Capital   History   Quick Look  Photo Gallery  National Anthem  Transport & Communication  Map - The Bangladesh Travel Guide
Bangladesh : Government
quick look
Bangladesh : constitution
Bangladesh : defense
Bangladesh : education
Bangladesh : finance
Bangladesh : foreign relations
govt.'s official site
Bangladesh : health & sports
Bangladesh : housing & public works
Bangladesh : media
Bangladesh : science & technology
Bangladesh : social welfare & human development
Bangladesh : administration
Bangladesh : judiciary
Bangladesh : parliament
Bangladesh : state
Meet bangladesh - Total information on Bangladesh



Bangladesh : The Administration

The elected political leaders govern Bangladesh with the aid of a permanent bureaucracy. The ministers remain at the helm of ministries or divisions which are manned by civil servants recruited by the Public Service Commission. The ministries perform regulatory policy-making functions while the numerous subordinate offices execute Government policies and decisions at the field level. With the democratization of polity and a popularly elected government in office, the administration is now striving to be accountable and transparent. 

The country is divided into six administrative divisions namely Dhaka, Chittagong, Rajshahi, Khulna, Barisal and Sylhet, each of which composed of districts. There are 64 districts, which are in turn divided into thanas. There are 490 thanas each divided into unions, mouzas and villages at the lowest level. 

about contact advertise with Web Services : Domain Registration - Website Hosting - Web Design - E-Commerce - Online Biz Promotion
- - -